Recent News

Computing Vision March: 2020

Computing Vision March: 2020

The College of Computing Sciences and Information Technology has released its Student Magazi


CCSIT is one of the topmost institutes for B-tech, BCA, and BSc programmes in the state of Utta
Write up for Fresher’s  Party

Write up for Fresher’s Party

A fresher’s party for the BBA iNurture students was held on 16th October 2019. The objective o


On the occasion of Diwali (25TH Oct), Teerthanker Mahaveer University’s engineering college CCS


Owing to the growth of digitalization, networking has become a key aspect in today’s world henc
Workshop on Intellectual Property Rights

Workshop on Intellectual Property Rights

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) under the aegis of MHRD’s Innovation cell initiative and


College of Computing Sciences & Information Technology’s (CCSIT) MCA program students from
Write up for Panel Discussion

Write up for Panel Discussion

On 19th October, Teerthanker Mahaveer University’s College of Computing Sciences & Informat

On the eve of 29th December 2017, Silver Jubilee ceremony of IEEE Uttar Pradesh Section was celebrated at Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Moradabad along with the award Distribution Ceremony (A small effort made by College of Computing Sciences and Information Technology, Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Moradabad to recognise the effort of IEEE Uttar Pradesh section). The Cultural eve began with lighting the lamp before the idol of Maa Saraswati followed by Saraswati Vandana. The Chief Guest, Professor J Ram Kumar, Chairman IEEE UP Section addressed the gathering. The cultural evening was jointly presided by Shri S.P. Jain, Director Admission, Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Professor P D Kaushik, Pro Vice Chancellor, Teerthanker Mahaveer University and Prof. J.B. Jain COE, Teerthnaker Mahaveer University. The cultural Evening was witnessed by Honourable Chancellor, Shri Suresh Jain, Honourable Group Vice Chairman, Shri Manish Jain, Honourable Vice Chancellor, Professor R. K. Mudgal, Special Guest of Honour, Shri Abhishek Kapoor, Director Administration, Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Professor K. K. Pande, Dean Academics, Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Prof. Rakesh Kumar Dwivedi Principal, CCSIT, TMU, Shri S. S. Bhatia, Principal, College of Journalism and Mass Communication, Teerthanker Mahaveer University, Professor K.K. Jha, Prof. Vipin Jain, Prof. Seema Awasthi, Dr. Ashendra Kr. Saxena, Dr. Ambuj Kr. Agarwal, Dr. Danish Ather, Dr. Rajeev Kumar and various eminent personalities from academia and industry.

On the occasion of cultural evening, the students of CCSIT performed 11 theme based group dances on the stage categorised in 6 group dances, one Solo Singing , two solo dance performances – namely – Mangla Charan- “Welcome Dance based on Jain Mythology”, Mahishasur Mardini – “Depicting Various forms of MAA Durga ”, Women Empowerment – “An act to demonstrate how to overcome with the eve teasing scenarios” , Patrotic dance, Child Labour – “Childhood is a part of a human life in which he enjoys the pleasures of life and parents love and pampering, he is not supposed to be earning, making building, breaking stones at that very age”, Classical Dance Lavani- “Lavani is a combination of traditional song and dance, which particularly performed to the beats of Dholki, a percussion instrument” , Sufism Kawali by Chetan “Bhar Do Jholi Meri Ya Muhammad”, Solo classical dance, Punjabi Theme based dance followed by a fashion show representing the traditions of various Indian states.

In the Award Ceremony, Prof. R.K. Dwivedi, Principal, College of Computing Sciences & Information Technology, T.M.U. announced various academic awards:

Award Name Presented To Presented By
Outstanding Research Promotion Award Prof. J. Ramkumar Prof. R.K. Mittal
Best Operational Excellence Award Dr. Satish Kr. Singh Shri S. P. Jain
Award For Quality And Documentation Standards Dr. Dilip Kr. Sharma Shri S. P. Jain
Best Award For Promoting Digital Learning Platform Prof. Raghuraj Singh Prof. J. B. Jain
Award For Excellence In Research Promotion Dr. Kumar V. Srivastava Prof. J. B. Jain
Award Women Super Achiever Dr. Seema Awasthi Mrs. R.K. Mittal
Outstanding Faculty Award For Students Quality Dr. Aseem Chandel Prof. Vipin Jain
Outstanding Contribution To IEEE UP Section Prof. S. N. Singh Shri Suresh Jain
Award For Best Brand Marketing Dr. Vinay Rishiwal Prof. J Ramkumar
Endeavour Research Promotion Award Prof. Mohd. Sapuan Salit Dr. Danish Ather
Outstanding Award For Education Activities Dr. Danila Parygin Dr. Ashendra Kr. Saxena
Outstanding Award For Research And Innovation Prof. Parmanand Astya Dr. Ashendra Kr. Saxena
Lifetime Achievement Award Prof. R.K. Mittal Shri Manish Jain
Award for Promoting Professional Activity IEEE Up Section Prof. Prabhakar Tiwari Dr. Ambuj Kr. Agarwal
Award for Promoting Publication Activity Dr. Munesh Chandra Dr. Rajeev Kumar
Award for promoting educational activities in IEEE UP Section Dr. Jay Singh Er. Shambhu Bharadwaj

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Get Social: