About College of Engineering

Established in 2008, the College of Engineering has emerged as a hub for academic excellence in engineering training. The college contributes to quality education in all major disciplines of engineering and technical education and helps meet the needs of industry for trained technical manpower with practical experience and sound theoretical knowledge.

The College of Engineering is closely linked with industry and the academic/scientific community. The college has entered into partnerships with leading universities and industries in India and abroad. These partnerships foster product oriented Research and Development and technology incubation, and provide a platform for the industry to conduct training and internships for students. Conducive environment for research activities in different fields of technology allows for visiting faculty positions, joint research projects, and joint technology development programs. Renowned scholars and industry experts work with the college for education and research initiatives. Students are encouraged to develop skills in workshops and laboratories under the guidance of experienced mentors.

The College has nine operational academic departments with more than a hundred full time faculty members. The college offers programs at bachelor, post-graduate and doctoral level, covering major branches of engineering science, and technology. Experts from various areas are invited for interaction with the students. The College arranges field visits for the students, to experience practicing in the industry.

Extra care is taken to ensure proficiency in communication and leadership skills, leading to a well-rounded personality with independent, entrepreneurial traits among students for a better interface with the corporate world. The college implements best practices in governance and management for effective administration, management of resources, faculty, staff and student services. The college provides consulting services to government and non-government organizations. B.Tech.(Mechanical, Civil, Electrical, Electronics & Communication and Computer Science & Engineering) are approved by AICTE under Faculty of Engineering from 2016-17.

Get Social: