To commemorate the National Integration Week from 19th November, 2019 to 25th November, 2019 – Teerthanker Mahaveer Medical College & Research Center organized a poster making competition for MBBS Students on 20th November, 2019. The theme for the competition was National Integration and Communal Harmony, which was disclosed to the participants on the same time. The venue for this competition was Department of Pharmacology, TMMC&RC – a total of 130 students participated in this event. These students were divided into groups of three students each and were given two hours to prepare the posters. The poster competition was judged by Dr. S K Jain (Vice Principal & Prof and Head of Dept. of Anatomy); Dr. N Huda (Add Dean Academics & Prof and Head of Dept. of Orthopedics); and Dr. S Dutta (Prof and Head of Dept. of Pathology) on the basis of neatness, adherence to theme and concept of the theme.

The judges were short of words for appreciation of all the posters made by the students. The winner for the poster making competition was –Mridul Goyal, Mudita Yadav and Munis Javed; the first runner ups were – CV Lokesh Reddy, Bahar Sagar and Bharat Singh; and there was a tie for second runner’s ups between –Rishabh Jain, Rishika Mukherjee and Tushar Singhal, Vasavi Kohar, Yash Jain. This was followed by National Integration Pledge taken by faculty as well as the participants. The faculty member who took the pledge were the three judges along with Dr. Prithpal S Matreja (Prof and Head of Department of Pharmacology), Dr. Shilpa Patrick, Dr. Preeti Singh (Associate Professor – Pharmacology), Dr. Ruchi Choudhary (Assistant Professor – Pharmacology); Dr. Sachin S Yadav (Associate Professor – Community Medicine); Dr. Anuj Gupta (Associate Professor – Forensic Medicine); Dr. Deepti (Assistant Professor – Pathology) and Mr., Shavendra Singh (Microbiology).

Leave a Reply

Get Social: